the main pleasure (food)

05Aug10

Since I went to school today a little bit deprived of sleep, I think the classmates were even more at the advantage of picking on me, but not in a bad way.  After sitting through my Portuguese literature and language class, the chemistry teacher didn’t show up to his job (apparently this is common for him) and the kids from the year ahead of me came into my class to speak with us.  No one in my school speaks English so I’ve been getting tired of processing Portuguese into English and trying to make out what they’re saying.  I have been questioned about all kinds of things for the past 4 days and I’m so exhausted.  Even though I’ve been tired these days, I’m still eager to get up every day, even if it’s 6 AM, to go to school.

One of the reasons as to why I’m so tired is because I went to a worship service last night in the English school here in Ouro Branco.  My host sister is an English teacher here so I was able to attend.  After the mass, there was a lot of food.  Yummy pastries and hors d’oeurves.  I wanted to take pictures of the food, even after it was pretty much all gone, especially for my sister.  Sorry you’re missing out on the hearty Mineiro food. 🙂

I’m still not completely adapted to the life here but I know that will take a few weeks if not months for me to acquire.

Our dog, with a bow tie after his bath.

This is for Ambra.

Staff at Icbeu and Tatiane (host sister)

almost gone.. 😦

No Responses Yet to “the main pleasure (food)”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

